Quick hit: An All-Star update

Well, this is something:

Here’s the AL lineup:
Mike Trout 7
Robinson Cano 4
Miguel Cabrera 5
Chris Davis 3
Jose Bautista 9
David Ortiz 0
Adam Jones 8
Joe Mauer 2
J.J. Hardy 6

That’s definitely the best protection Cano has had all year.

In other All-Star news, Matt Harvey will be the NL starter and Max Scherzer will start for the AL squad.

Stacey is co-Editor-in-Chief of It's About The Money, co-host of the It's About The Money, Stupid podcast and is a monthly contributor to ESPN's SweetSpot Blog. She is a former contributor at Aerys Sports and High Heat Stats. She has contributed to group projects at Baseball: Past And Present and the Hall of Stats. Her work has appeared in USA Today's Sports Weekly and most recently, she wrote four pieces for Derek Jeter: Celebrating the Yankees' Captain Clutch, a magazine printed by i5 Publishing.